Skip to main content

What We Do

IMPACT COALITIONS

Community IMPACT Coalitions

 

Our IMPACT Communities coalitions are always looking for new members willing to raise awareness around cohesive drug-free prevention messages while taking positive actions and changing social norms. Whether you're a parent, grandparent, member of law enforcement, the faith community or work in the school district, we need your voice to keep the prevention message alive. Our kids deserve it! 

Contact one of the community coordinators listed below or Josie Prachyl, director of coalitions. 

 

IMPACT CEDAR HILL

Date: Last Wednesday of the month

Time: 11:30 a.m.

Meeting Address: 610 Uptown Blvd, 2nd Floor Conference Room, Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Contact: Agapito Chavez, achavez@drugfreegen.org, 214-770-2444

Find them on Facebook


IMPACT ENNIS

Date: Second Thursday of every month

Time: 11:30 am

Meeting Address: 1810 W. Balderidge Road, Ennis, TX 75119

Contact: Shelley Miller, smiller@drugfreegen.org, 972-937-1531

Find them on Facebook


IMPACT GARLAND

Date: Third Tuesday of every month

Time: 8:00-9:00 am

Meeting Address: Garland Fire Department, 1500 Hwy 66, Garland, TX 75040

Contact: Summar Thomas-Mosby, smosby@drugfreegen.org, 214-766-8969

Find them on Facebook


IMPACT NAVARRO

Date: Fourth Tuesday of every month

Time:  5:00 - 6:00 pm

Meeting Address: 200 N 13th St, Suite 109, Corsicana, TX 75110

Contact: Alvis Reeves, areeves@drugfreegen.org, 903-875-8727

Find them on Facebook


IMPACT NAVARRO COLLEGE

Date: Fourth Tuesday of every month

Time: 5:00 - 6:00 pm

Meeting Address: 200 N. 13th St., Suite 109 Corsicana, TX 75110

Contact: Alvis Reeves, areeves@drugfreegen.org, 903-875-8727

Find them on Facebook


IMPACT WAXAHACHIE

Date: Third Thursday of every month

Time: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Address: Comfort Suites, 131 RVG Plaza, Waxahachie, TX 75165

Contact: Jennifer Heggland, jheggland@drugfreegen.org, 972-937-1531

Contact: Shari Phillips, DFC program manager, sphillips@drugfreegen.org, 972-937-1531

Find them on Facebook


SMOKE FREE ELLIS COUNTY

Date: Third Thursday of every month

Time: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Meeting Address: Comfort Suites, 131 RVG Plaza, Waxahachie, TX 75165

Contact: Rev. Samuel Baker, sbaker@drugfreegen.org, 972-217-6886

Find them on Facebook


For more information about the impact of alcohol on youth, contact Josie Prachyl at 972-921-5156 or jprachyl@drugfreegen.org.

Our Impact in the Last Decade

  • People Helped

    130,000

  • Kids Helped

    50,000

  • Sites Served

    50

  • Volunteer Hours

    110,000

© 2018 Drug Prevention Resources

Powered by Firespring